Meet the 2023 BioKansas Engagement Committee

Our Engagement Committee are representatives from the different membership categories. They aim to be engaged in and supportive of the member experience. Through their efforts, BioKansas is able to host a number of exciting events throughout the year that serve as connection points for the bioscience ecosystem.


Justin Welch, DVM

Executive Director, Livestock Technical Services

Merck Animal Health

Jeff Bennet

Director, Central Region

McCarthy Building Companies, Inc.



Kenita Dahal

Graduate Student

Wichita State University



Nathan Dormer

Director, Drug Product Development

Adare Pharmaceuticals USA


Michelle Gangel

Senior Archatect and Laboratory Planner

CRB Consulting Engineers


Tom Klug

Managing Director, Healthcare/Life Sciences Practices

Marsh and McLennan Agency, LLC

Lynn Lobe

Director of Human Resources



Alan Mattox

Director of Lab Operations | Technical Supervisor

LifeTech Diagnostics


Amy Noon

Senior Associate Consultant

Latham Biopharm Group


Lindsay Ott

Assistant Teaching Professor, Biomedical Engineering

Wichita State University


Anoja Perera

Director, Sequencing and Discovery Genomics

Stowers Institute for Medical Research



Cara Ridenour

Associate Partner

Clarkston Consulting

Erin Scholz

Human Resource Talent Acquisition Professional



Judy Shunurr

Director, Nutrition Innovation

Hill’s Pet Nutrition


Chris Staus

Senior Project Manager

CRB Consulting Engineers