We Are BioKansas

Meet the 2021 BioKansas Board of Directors


Karthik Ramachandran, PhD

Vice President & Co-Founder

Likarda, LLC


Vice Chairman

DJ Rezac, PhD

Nonclinical and Animal Health Consultant

Latham Biopharm Group



Laura Treml, PhD, DVM


Argos Biopharma Consulting


Matt Leadbetter, MBA

Lead Commercial & Industrial Lending Officer


Past Chairman

Alf Botchway, PhD

Chief Executive Officer

Attentive Science

Katrin Bridges, MS, MBA

Senior Vice President of Innovation

Greater Topeka Partnership

John Bucksath, EMBA

Chief Executive Officer

KCAS Bioanalytical & Biomarker Services


Meghan Burns, DVM


Connect Veterinary Consulting

Melissa Roberts Chapman

Senior Program Officer

Kauffman Foundation


Crissa Cook, JD

Patent Attorney, Partner

Hovey Williams


Rick Donahue, JD

Chairman of the Board

Schroer Manufacturing


Keith Gary, PhD

Vice President

BioNexus KC


Komal Hatti, NCARB, MBA, LEED AP

Director, Process Architect, Associate – GS&T


Charles Jabara

Director, Business Development



Tom Klug, MBA

Managing Director, Healthcare/Life Sciences Practice

Marsh & McLennan Agency


Kim Lovan

Managing Director

Black & Veatch, NextGen Ag

Monica Massey

Executive Vice President and Chief of Staff

Dairy Farmers of America



Beth Montelone, PhD

Senior Associate Vice President for Research

Kansas State University


Jason Neat

Executive Director of Laboratory Services and Operations

PRA Health Sciences



Mike Nicholas, PhD

Founder & Principal

Insignia Strategies


Laura Perin

Chairman & CEO


Jennifer Radosevich, PhD

Worldwide Director of Research

Hill’s Pet Nutrition


Dawn Wolff, MPA

Vice President of Strategy, Innovation, and Partnerships

Children’s Mercy Hospital

Allen Roberson

Chief Financial Officer

Rockhurst High School


Justin Welsh, DVM

Executive Director, US Livestock Technical Services

Merck Animal Health


Douglas Wright, PhD

Professor, Anatomy and Cell Biology

University of Kansas Medical Center