Meet the 2023 BioKansas Engagement Committee

Our Engagement Committee are representatives from the different membership categories. They aim to be engaged in and supportive of the member experience. Through their efforts, BioKansas is able to host a number of exciting events throughout the year that serve as connection points for the bioscience ecosystem.


Justin Welch, DVM

Executive Director, Livestock Technical Services

Merck Animal Health

Jeff Bennet

Director, Central Region

McCarthy Building Companies, Inc.



Nathan Dormer

Director, Drug Product Development

Adare Pharmaceuticals USA


Michelle Gangel

Senior Archatect and Laboratory Planner

CRB Consulting Engineers


Tom Klug

Managing Director, Healthcare/Life Sciences Practices

Marsh and McLennan Agency, LLC

Lynn Lobe

Director of Human Resources



Alan Mattox

Director of Lab Operations | Technical Supervisor

LifeTech Diagnostics


Amy Noon

Senior Associate Consultant

Latham Biopharm Group


Lindsay Ott

Assistant Teaching Professor, Biomedical Engineering

Wichita State University


Anoja Perera

Director, Sequencing and Discovery Genomics

Stowers Institute for Medical Research



Cara Ridenour

Associate Partner

Clarkston Consulting

Judy Schnurr

Director, Nutrition Innovation

Hill’s Pet Nutrition


Erin Scholz

Human Resource Talent Acquisition Professional



Chris Staus

Senior Project Manager

CRB Consulting Engineers


Engagement Committee

TaskForce Members

CRO Symposium

Katy Hining

Project Engineer

Arcadis DPS Group


CRO Symposium

Jody Schrandt


CritiTech Particle Engineering Solutions


Golf Scramble Chair

Jeff Bennet

Director, Central Region

McCarthy Builders, INC


Golf Scramble

Clay Stafford

Director of Business Development – Midwest Region



Golf Scramble

Julie Still

Business Development Coordinator



Innovation Festival Chair

Cara Ridenhour


Clarkston Consulting


Innovation Festival

Tamy Felts-Tady

Process Utilities Engineer, Associate



Innovation Festival

Zachary Fischer

Assistant Teaching Professor



Innovation Festival

Melissa Inman

Principle Scientist and Biosafety Officer

Merck Animal Health (Intervet Inc.)


Innovation Festival

Dave Koncak


Compli LLC


Innovation Festival

David Miller

Director of Project Development

Crawford Architects


Innovation Festival

Adam Naber

Senior Project Manager – Construction Group Lead



Innovation Festival

Dennis Ossie Perez-Lopez

Graduate Student

University of Missouri, Columbia



Innovation Festival

Katja Owens-Glassman

Corporate Recruiter

Clarkston Consulting


Innovation Festival

Erin Page

Talent Brand Manager

KCAS Bioanalytical & Biomarker Services


Innovation Festival

Sharad Richart

Specialist, Quality



Innovation Festival

Anand (Vidyanand) Sasidharan

Postdoctoral Scientist

Stowers Institute



Innovation Festival

Sahil Sethi

Graduate Researcher

University of Nebraska


Innovation Festival

Jim Starcev

Program Manager – Solutions Lab

KC Digital Drive


Innovation Festival

Scot Stubenhofer

Vice President Catalyst Flex

Catalyst Clinical Research


Innovation Festival

Gerald Wyckoff

Professor and Chair

UMKC School of Pharmacy



Innovation Festival

Casey Johnson








Enjoy the latest updates and features with a current version of Ledger Live, thus ensuring you are always working with the most advanced tools and security.